Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

worn out

Hey dudes,

Too tired to write. I haven't had an uninterrupted night's sleep in ten days now, given that my neck has been bothering me. I think it has loosened up today, thank goodness, as it's definitely better than yesterday, but even a nap hasn't yet refreshed me. I actually woke up at 5 a.m. this morning freaking out that I have a slipped disk or something, and I started doing yoga stretches and pulling my head up from my neck (yes, I did this). Somehow it seems to have worked. The muscles around the spine and neck are still sore, but I am significantly more mobile. I'll be sleeping in this weekend.

Work was completely shit today and a couple of people were rude to me. I don't know why I take these things personally - I am always polite and gracious and so I know I didn't do anything to merit that kind of reaction to a couple of small request (the one guy was watching a soccer match).

It was interesting at the work retreat yesterday, as we did a My3rs-Brigg exercise. About half of the group were introverts and about half extroverts. On all of the other letters (i.e. N vs. S., F vs. T, P vs. J) pertinent to me, however, there were very few people in any of my groups. In the end there was only one other person with the same categorization as me, and this didn't surprise me as she's a part-time worker whose life passion is actually raising dogs and not at all her work work. She's much older than me, isn't an economist and doesn't work in an area of interest to me, but I remember that she was the first person in the building I actually felt at ease talking to as myself. So that says something.

Anyhow. Doesn't matter. Just means that I'm in an environment full of people who think and behave differently than me. Wow! Shocker!

OK. ZZZZZZZZ..

Ciao, bellas!

|

8:01 p.m. - 2010-06-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08