Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sort of lost my train of thought in mid-express. :)

Pretty nearly perfectly happy this evening!

(Well, I'll admit a twinge when I looked at my email to see that Andrea hasn't replied. But nevermind. I'm not reading anything into it. :) Isn't it amazing how you can change your thought patterns if you try? :))

I was leaving work (late) and the song "Tru3 Colours" was ringing in my ears. I don't know. It feels appropriate. I mean that in a good way. I worked hard today, and I'm working on something relating to disadvantaged people, so all around a good thing.

I then went to the organic store to buy lentils and quinoa and so on and so forth. I nearly killed myself hauling all of the bags of flour and so on home, but I made it.

Speaking of hauling, however, it's amazing to me how impatient and stupid people are. At several corners I was clearly waiting to cross (with a large and heavy sack), and cars were just whipping by. I can't understand what is so important on a Monday evening that you, as a driver, can't stop to graciously encourage a pedestrian to cross first! Gah! The ignorance! :)

THere's a lovely sunset - pink, stripey clouds, like candy floss. Did I mention that? I love it.

I feel so perfectly contented with my life right now. I can't explain why. I was thinking as I was unpacking my groceries that it's because I feel bolder. I feel as though I can try so many new things and I don't feel fearful about showing my stuff. How great is that?

In bad news, I knew that running so hard last night with C. was a bad idea. My achilles tendon was bothering me this morning. Oh well. I have an excuse to bike on the weekend. :)

I had thought of something interesting to say but I have completely forgotten it. If I think of it I might come back later. UGH. There is an "ideas" program on the radio about menstruation entitled, "Seeing R3d." YOu've got to be kidding. Click! ;):)

THIS IS THE BEST WEBSITE EVER (although what is up right now is rather sad): really.

|

9:00 p.m. - 2010-06-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08