Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A little bit pissy. Shall be an interesting day. :)

Have got to make this really short. I slept in this morning, because I was up too late last night. I had been very good for the last week or so - going to bed early and getting up early - but I screwed up by sleeping in on each of Saturday and SUnday. Also, Saturday night I cheated and stayed up late to watch a program.

So...last night I was also up late. Will change that. I love my mornings!

I am pretty annoyed with my boss at the moment though. I should have been annoyed with him before for all of his laziness about important things - e.g. the way my promotion pay was delayed by more than two months because he didn't do the paper work when he said he would. I know that some people might be rolling his eyes at this, but this was very important because I worked extremely hard last year and way beyond my pay in order to get that oustanding ranking. I never ask for anything. I deserved to have my promotion treated with respect and to be completed when said.

Lately, my boss has been a terrible manager. Friday was the last straw. The guy is making at least 50K a year more than I am, so I feel I have a right to be pissed.

ANyhow...that is all to say that I woke up this morning and realized that I need to look for a new job. It's not the best time with the def!cit reduction objectives of the government and everything, but I think I need to at least start looking. My goal will be to change in the fall.

OK. Must run. So much to do. Life is short. The most important thing is to take action. Taking risks is also important. Sitting around never did anyone any good.

XOX

And PS Thinking of you, witty. I know that you are going to get well.

|

8:57 a.m. - 2010-06-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08