Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Relaxed

Ahhh...the worst headache. It feels like my sinuses. Serves me right for keeping all of the windows open yesterday when it was damp and chilly!

Nevertheless, I had a good day. Nothing special, but I worked hard and left work on time. C'est ca.

I have decided to plant arugula on my balcony. I need to get some seeds though. I wonder where I can buy them...hmmm..I don't want to venture far.

I like the feeling of getting little things done. Just a few moments ago I sat on the sofa and sewed some buttons back on things that they had fallen off. Yesterday I finished putting together a sweater that I knitted this past winter. Ah sweet completion.

The next couple of weeks are shaping up to have exactly the right amount of activity/human contact. ;) On Thursday a friend of mine has invited me to a "girls' night." This will involve aperitivos and then the SATC movie. I know it's a crap movie, but the experience is about meeting up with other girls. WHat interests me about this meet up is that the woman who invited me is a bit older and also a serious economist, so I am guessing that her friends will be so as well. That could be good.

Friday, too, I have been invited to a gallery opening. I am going to go.

Next week on Wednesday evening I have the opera garden party. A woman I like is going and the woman who invited me also invited her journalist friends. They're intelligent people, in general. And older. I shall like that.

The Friday following I just discovered that there is a documentaries festival.

These are all small things, but I think that interspersed with drawing, trying out new recipes as I did this past weekend, a bit of balcony gardening and of course working on some of my knitting projects (which I can't help but admit I truly, truly love), I can have a nice summer. I'll do a little bit of running during the week and biking on the weekends and I think I can be happy.

I'm actually leaning against taking a course, because I don't want to spend the money. I really want to get my finances in order this summer so that I can treat myself to a little fall vacation to visit Sabrina in Paris and Andrea in Florence. And then of course I will continue saving for my art course objectives.

I feel quite happy and relaxed. I can do all of this. And, too, I can slowly shop around for a new job.

Cool. Now some sinut@b or some ibuprof...

XO

|

7:31 p.m. - 2010-06-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08