Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

steady steady

I must admit that I am having a lovely weekend. I've been working on a sweater I finished knitting in March, say, but that I lost interest in finishing because it was warm outside. It is FREEZING today, so that is afforded the perfect opportunity (a downside of not having control over my heat (wait - is there an up side?) is that I can't turn it on today, which I would LOVE to be able to do).

Actually, this is all my own fault. I have some of my windows open, because I can't stand in the spring and summer not being able to hear the birds. :)

I'm working on the sweater and taking my time (I paused to answer some emails), and I'm now making some more fresh basil pesto. Love love love. I'm going to eat some pasta for lunch.

I love just being here and puttering around my place, in my own life.

Of course, I wouldn't mind if Andrea were here as well. He keeps on writing to me that he wishes he were here to cook for me....I say, come on over.

Which will, of course, not happen.

But I really am OK with being in exactly THIS moment in my life. I feel happy. This is about gratitude, of course, which is not at all about being virtuous but about being real.

XO

|

2:28 p.m. - 2010-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08