Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bene bene bene

Ahhhhhh...Italia....

Just when I get frustrated with it...it makes me fall in love with it all over again.

I had never realized that the cloisters of Santa Mar!a Nov3lla (which you have to enter from the museum, which is a separate entrance from the church) were so special. Absolutely magical. Probably the most wonderful frescoed chapel I have ever seen.

Oh and it is beautiful and sunny and I spoke only Italian today and people were nice to me and wow I really love this place.

Ciao! (Off to meet Andrea to go to Volt3rra.) Marco wrote back to say too bad about riding, but really that annoying boy can never figure out anything until the last minute, so I am glad that I said no. I have had a perfect, terrific, wonderful, magical day. Tomorrow I draw though and shop. And I still have Monday (I am already feeling sorry about leaving Italia, but I am trying to stay positive for now).

I have a number of cute stories to tell you when I get home, and of course lots of marvellous photos. Ciao, mi amicas!

|

2:11 p.m. - 2010-05-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08