Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All zen

Hey friends,

Suddenly I went very zen about ash today, just as I did a while back about flying. (Although apparently both are not possible, because I've started to worry about flying again. That said, I have some gravol and I'm going to take one tomorrow. My usual approach is wine on the plane - which is ALWAYS a bad idea - but methinks I might do both! :))

Anyhow. I feel rather optimistic that the ash is moving away, south and west of England. This means that I'll have to fly OVER it, although really all that matters is not going THROUGH it. I kind of wish I could do a fly by of the actual volcano to give it the finger. But, no, wait - wouldn't it be cool to see an erupting volcano from the sky?

Frankly, I have a lot of respect for nature. So so be it. What I don't particularly like is dealing with Air C reservations.

Actually, I have a fondness for A. C., since it's the only airline I have ever flown on that has flight attendants of every shape, colour and size and age. It's not like Thai A!rways or Sing@pore airlines or whatever, where it's all about giving the male air traveller some eye candy. The AC staff are even a bit crotchety sometimes (anyone who is not made crotchety by being harassed by drunk and stressed people in the sky is not normal, in my opinion).

The only thing with Air C. though is that they make you pay for things like headphones. Well, not on international flights. I might be screwing that up. Still I have a pair already and I finally remembered to throw them in my purse. Actually, there is a lot of cool stuff in my purse this time. When I see Anna she might wonder if indeed I've stored another one of me in my purse.

In case you can't tell, I have packed already. I can tell that I'm really in the mood to travel, because I have packed only my most colourful, pretty clothing. I have three floral skirts (yes, and you might ask, "Who HAS three floral skirts?"). In truth, one of them is not floral - it's more dabs. I also have pink shoes, and a green dress with a giant pattern on it that I think looks like crop circles where aliens *might* have landed. You know, the usual attire.

But I am ultimately going to the land of Donat3lla V3rsace, so who cares? Also, if Anna lets me borrow her red fedora I shall feel properly pulled together! :)

I also remembered to throw in my swimming cossie, my goggles and cap, clean running shoes for the gym. Hell, I even have a towel (need that for the hostel). I have cycling clothing and walking shoes and sketchpads and a pencil kit. It's all quite fabulous. And you'll be amazed to know that it all fits in a purse, a backpack, and a duffel bag. Of course the purse is VERY full. But I could NOT leave without at least one or two books and a journal in my purse, could I?

Sigh. Phew. I shall relax this evening. I still have work to do but I really can't think. I just can't look at it. Tomorrow I'll be sharper (let's hope!) XOXOOX

|

7:42 p.m. - 2010-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08