Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

C'est �a

I'm freaking out! I'm going to England!

I packed too much! I packed too much!

Usually, I do this very cutthroat thing and take a whole bunch of stuff out the morning of, because I like to travel light. This time I went a bit overboard and threw more stuff in. I don't want to deny myself the pleasure of wearing fun things and pretty shoes, etc. Yes, call it vanity.

Anna and I are going to see this on Sunday. Whee!! Whee!

Of course I have only read one-fifth of The Ch3rry Orchard. I downloaded it the other night. I shall have to read the other four fifths at work today (he he!). Well, maybe I'll print it and stuff it in my bag for the plane.

You guys are awesome. Thanks for your well-wishes. I won't be taking a laptop, but of course I will have access to the computers at the hostel (unless something has changed). I will try to update frequently on those lovely Italians. Well, maybe not on those lovely Italians, but about them. Incidentally, I have not heard from Andrea since Easter, but I have the sense that he will probably show up at the airport as expected. He will likely call here this weekend, since I told him I was flying from London on the 12th but I don't think I explained that I will BE STAYING in England before that. Anyhow, if I don't see him...no big deal.

Men, as Anna noted, we're sick of them.

Love love love!

Whee!! I am leaving for the airport from work today at 15:30. A colleague of mine is actually going to be on the same plane with her boyfriend (they're going to Turkey), so we're going to catch a cab together. I fly overnight.

Wheee! I can't help myself. Incidentally, I still think it's rather funny that I have a train ticket for Paris for the 12th and a plane ticket for Italy on the 12th. Given the "changing ash scenarios" I must say that I do laugh at my inability to make up my mind potentially making me look like quite the genius!

XOXOXO

PS I woke up this morning only to see that Bob and Billie had started, overnight, to make quite an impressive nest on my balcony. I realized that I had to scoop it off, even though it was so cute. I don't really want pigeons nesting on my balcony. That said, it was so cute!!! I already have a cacophony of hungry baby bird screaming going on on my balcony because the birds in the boards above have recently hatched. It's quite funny to hear their symphony of cries as their parents fly back and forth with food. Ah, nature! Bringing it to you.

|

7:39 a.m. - 2010-05-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08