Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If indeed!

Hey dolls,

Well, things aren't looking too cool with respect to UK airspace. If only I had flown last night. Then I'd be in. I'm a little bit concerned from the forecasts coming in, since the ash seems to be drifting south. They say that "overflys" (international flights coming in from on high) are not affected, but Dublin airspace is completely closed at the moment. Airports in Northern England are also closed. I don't fly until Thursday night, so if the ash starts to drift further south, which is the wind direction...I am supposed to land on Friday morning.

The big problem is that I am booked with Air C@nada. They only have two international flights per day to Europe from Otterwa. This means that the flights are usually full. So if my flight is canceled, the chance of getting on one next week if the airspace is opened up is not good. If this happens on Thursday night, I think I shall have to buy another plane ticket to fly directly to Rome and use my London-Florence one in the fall. We shall see. I hope it doesn't come to that, but I don't want to lose vacation days. Can you imagine spending vacation days just to stay in Otterwa? Of course, my boss is relatively flexible. He'd probably let me push my trip off. But then there's the flight I bought between London and Florence, and the reservations...

Eek!

Oh well. C'est la vie. Speaking of which, I have French today. The bright spot is that I'm almost packed, if indeed I will travel tomorrow!
XOXO

|

8:03 a.m. - 2010-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08