Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mish mash splish splash

I'm listening to a really interesting report on social contagion right now. Hmm..

Oh...I feel great, except that my allergies are really getting to me. I wake up every day with a headache. I slept 9 hours last night, got up, and now my head hurts and my nose is stuffed again! Merde!

The problem is that I always get sleepy with antihistamines. When I was a kid my mom would give them to me and I would disappear to my bedroom. Even the non-drowsy ones! That's true today!

Thanks for the thoughts re. the gladiator sandals, Fifi - I'm exactly on board with you. The ones that I want are kind of strappy and don't have anything around the ankles, so I suppose they are not gladatorial at all. :)

OH sigh. Not much to say. I have not done much this weekend. I'll blame it partly on the allergies and partly on the fact that I really like my home. I went out for a walk yesterday evening, which was nice, but I was thinking how happy I was once I was back in my super home. It is a super home that fits me.

Lately, my favourite time of day is the morning. I think it might be because I've carved out that time for myself to write in my notebook. This morning I watched a bird drag a long piece of plastic for its nest, across the high wires, over to a roof, and up and down the roof. It was like a cartoon. I also flipped open my women's quotes notebook and read these ones:

"If you have made mistakes...there is always another chance for you...you may have a fresh start any moment you choose, for this thing we call 'failure' is not the falling down, but the staying down." Mary P!ckford. The book says that she was an American actress, but in fact "America's sweetheart" from the 1920s was Canadian. No one ever knows that. :)

Then..."One thing life taught me - if you are interested, you never have to look for new interests. They come to you." El3anor Roos3velt. Deffo American.

And my favourite:

"True enthusiasm is a fine feeling, whose flush I admire wherever I see it." Charlott3 Bronte (English, of course)

Oh and let's add a little something from the French, for good measure:

"You will do foolish things, but do them with enthusiasm." Col3tte

Not sure what I will do today. Certainly a run. Certainly some grocery shopping. Maybe a drawing. Deffo some reading.

It feels good to be at home. That said, I'll make it through the next four weeks of work and to my vacation. :)

So excited...I can actually will myself mentally to Florence. I can feel the cool morning air and the clattering as people get ready to open their shops, and I can feel my footsteps in my ballet flats on the narrow stone streets. Ah, bliss!

I get my sewing machine tomorrow. I already have a couple of fun, cool summer projects I am going to whip up - maybe one linen travel ress and another African-inspired pull-on dress. Perhaps I do need to buy those sandals. :)

Buon! Have a wonderful day. I'm going to get some exercise.
XO

|

10:18 a.m. - 2010-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08