Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Success

Not to toot my own horn or anything, but there's something I've noticed in the last two weeks.

Just as sometime last year my fear of flying marvelously completely evaporated, in the last two weeks I've noticed that I've completely stopped judging myself.

I want to stay in? So what. I want to stay in. I'm searching for a way to get into work in a more creative area, on my own terms. So what. It's what I want. I want to float for a while longer, not settle down, unless I meet someone fabulous who likes me exactly as I am. So what! Also, I don't want to buy a house - not now, maybe ever. I want a small apartment in Florence. So what!

Everything that people in my society strive for I do not want. Hollow sound when I think of these things at the moment. So what!?

I can be myself. Feels good, doesn't it?

|

10:48 a.m. - 2010-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08