Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Buonissimo

Hey dolls...

Well, I did it.

I know you know I'm a bit nutty, so I'll tell you.

I bought a plane ticket from London to Italy for the 12th of May. It bothered me that I would be alone in a hotel room in Paris on my birthday, instead of in Italy. This way I will wake up in Florence on my birthday to hear the bells of San Lor3nzo and to have a chat with the friendly cook (female) who always welcomes me to Italia and calls me friend. Then I'll sit in the garden with the birds.

What I've decided to do with the extra time in Italia - and the extra money, since the hotel in Paris was going to cost quite a bit - is take four or five days in the south - maybe take in Naples and the Amalfi coast with my sketch pad and my sandals. :)

I'm going to take day trips, ride my bicycle, doodle around. I might even sign up for a day of pasta-making learning. I"m also going to sit in churches, talk to the locals in small towns, and eat a lot. Maybe I'll work on my book. :) I'm going to take DH Lawrence in Italia with me. More later.

OK. Gotta run to Italian class.
Love.

|

6:53 p.m. - 2010-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08