Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Very tired, sweeted-out, and ready for the weekend to begin

A little bit of a rough day, to be honest.

What can I say? A work lunch and then a work social in the afternoon...and I'm sucked dry of energy from trying to make an introvert into an extrovert with people with whom I have nothing in common. And then I worry about the fact that I might have been too direct with people...because I'm too direct. (And I make stupid jokes and I am too awkward and, well, different.) Frankly, sometimes I think I am very unlikeable. I wonder why anyone likes me at all!

But no rumination!

I also really need to work out. I didn't leave the office until nearly 8 tonight though (who does that on a Friday night?), so it's too late. I will reform tomorrow.

The carrot cake was DELICIOUS! Wish I could electronically share it with you.

I must say that I'm enjoying life at the moment (today aside). I feel absolutely no interest in dating and I feel excited every night to come home and do some drawing, cooking, knitting (and soon sewing with my new machine). It's all quite invigorating. And of course Italian is mahvelous (though the course is almost done).

Now, I'll either get on my bicyle trainer or hop on the sofa.

Something of greater substance tomorrow, when I'm a bit less snippy (and droolingly tired)! :)

XOX

|

9:06 p.m. - 2010-03-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08