Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I've been making changes.

Woke up with a headache and feeling tired, but very optimistic and cheery.

I forgot to mention yesterday that one of my married colleagues - the steadiest and warmest of men - told me a story about a woman he dated before his wife. Apparently said woman had gone through a difficult divorce before he had started dating her. What he noted about her though was that she was never bitter. She always retained her optimism. That story really rang a bell with me. How difficult is it to maintain a sense of optimism? I can do that! Nothing is so bad that I can't maintain a sense of optimism.

I should get into the shower. I'd like to get to work reasonably early. Not that I feel like working. (Working now feels rather like an anti-climax, although there is always more work!)

My big tasks for this weekend are these: avoid feeling guilty for buying myself some spring clothes; and make Sunday fun and not an opportunity to slide into a rumination cycle.

Simple? Sounds simple, but probably not. Anyhow. I'm up for a challenge.

OK. Really ought to get going.

PS I feel a strong desire to paint my apartment this weekend. I know I should do it in butter cream, but I feel at this moment like doing it in pale periwinkle or something. OOOOOHHHHHH I don't know! Tricky! I'm so changeable!

XOXOXOX

|

8:23 a.m. - 2010-03-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08