Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A giant SIGH.

I have to admit that I'm in a bad mood right now, so I should probably not write!

I think I'm just tired. It has been a tiring few weeks. Things are slowing down now, but the physical effects are still there. French is frustrating sometimes, too. I stumble.

But what I think it is is that I always seem to find something to worry about - some new worry to fill the spot of a worry that has been defeated.

So I'm going to try to crank down/shut off the brain tonight. Let's see for how long that lasts. I've been telling other people to "slow down," which is basically akin to "being in this moment." In fact, it does work. I did it on my way home by looking up at the deep purples in the night sky.

It's the problem I have with busy-ness. Now that my trip is planned, I don't have much to distract me from rumination.:) And there's no dating on the horizon, or anything else, so I feel kind of, "Meh."

Wrong attitude. I can always draw and I can always write. I'll get there. I'm close.

Perhaps I should eat. And get a good sleep. These two are the key. Oh, these and exercise. But I think I ran too hard last night. I don't feel like running.

Hope you had a great day!

XOX

|

7:44 p.m. - 2010-03-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08