Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Extreme silliness

Terrible terrible sleep. No idea why, although I suspect that I worked out too hard last night! Oops! I awoke about three times thinking it was 8 a.m., but I couldn't figure out why it was so dark. It's not 8 a.m. dummy!

I have French class today. In a way, it feels a bit like having the day off work. In reality I have to work quite hard and I am constantly being tested, with my advancement dependent on maintaining my levels, but it still feels nice to walk down the street and turn in a different direction. As I mentioned on Sunday, I'm feeling a renewal in my interest in French, now that I've stopped reading the newspaper and am reading poetry and novels instead. I don't know why I didn't think of it before. Nevertheless, I recognize that it will always be the wrong language for me. It's a lovely language, but it's just not for me. It never does to me what a sentence in Italian does (lights me on fire). I can't really explain it, let alone understand it. I would actually also love to learn Chinese, which I think I am going to begin next year. I like large noises, maybe. I like force. It will be a long and slow process.

I have the feeling that I would love to read Dante and Boccaccio in the originals. I loved the Decameron when I read it in English. I was utterly gobsmackededly delighted by the lascivious monks! I mean, how terrific (except not) - chaos reins!

Anyhow. That was an aside. I was going to say something else. Oh yes - must have something to do with brain structure. I don't really like actual Impression!st painters, in general, do you know. I like the post-impressionists. I don't think that one is supposed to admit that, but I way prefer the Nabis and the Fauves. I also madly love van G0gh. I don't know. Maybe I need madness even in art. I love Modigliani more than I can say.

This is an incredibly stupid entry. I don't know why I'm writing this. I should have a shower and go to French. I'm a fool, but fortunately, today, a happy fool. There's more light these days - must be it. Thank goodness for spring on its way. We have two more months of winter and I am sure more snow, but the days lengthen and one can't help but feel hopeful.

XO

|

8:14 a.m. - 2010-03-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08