Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Plans, Stan!

My Internet is as slow as 1995!

Not sure why I'm on. I don't have too much to say.

My morning pages are fabulous! Spectacular! I love them. Only I need to get up earlier because they take me quite a bit of time.

I stayed at work quite late today, as I spent quite a bit of time at lunch researching my flights and so on for my trip. I have to let the institute know about my course quite soon.

I found a perfect flight set to London on April 1, leaving for Florence on the 7th or 8th, and leaving Florence for home on the 26th! How marvelous, no? But then I started chickening out. First, should I go to London? If I go to London I get to take advantage of the Easter weekend to really stretch out my vacation. On the other hand, my course starts on April 12, so in that case I'll have a longer trip but only two weeks of the course (plus a half a week on my own there beforehand).

The alternative would be to go directly to Florence for my course, arriving on the 10th, say, and then I would return home on May 2. I could, in theory, take a flight during my course (on a weekend) to London. So that is another option. I'm not sure. It seems to make more sense to take the first option. I wish I could decide.

And of course there's always May. The flights would be more expensive and I wouldn't have the 25-day Easter option, but the weather would be warmer. Of course it would also be busier in Florence and you know how much I love people. :)

Oh dudes...dudes are terrible. I don't think there is a single decent single man in Ottawa. They're hiding from me, anyhow, if they exist.

Please weigh in on all subjects!

I made some very nice graphs today, by the way. In fact I stayed later than planned because I was liking my graphs so much and was coming up with new ways to overlay kernal density functions. In case you wanted to know. :)

I know...really not healthy.

XOOX

|

8:59 p.m. - 2010-02-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08