Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tennys0n had my number.

OK. Well, I'm pretty proud of myself as I got off my ass and I called the Italian. We went for a weird evening out with one of his friends (more on this another time).

I was completely right about him - an intelligent guy with a lot of buried treasure in him. Unfortunately though...I believe he is also a pretty heavy drinker. In the end...not going to be the guy for me. But I stuck the night out and I learned some things and I learned again to use my compassion and to give someone the best of my ear.

Anyhow. Live and learn. Better than staying at home on the couch and not knowing. Not sure if it is actually going to come to pass, but I am meeting a very intelligent writer tomorrow. I don't think he's very good looking, but I have the impression that it should be a nice time. I'm meeting another writer in another week. And of course I'll meet the mysterious coffee shop guy should he ever confirm something. :)

Overall, I'm proud of myself. Good way to get out of a "loop."

You are a child of the universe,
no less than the trees and stars.
You have a right to be here,
And whether or not it is clear to you,
no doubt the universe is unfolding as it should.

|

12:01 a.m. - 2010-01-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08