Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ah well, roll into it. Let go. Fall in.

Well, today's lovely and sunny and I slept long (for a change - the lack of sleep was getting to me).

I'm over my bad feelings about not fitting into the office. They are what they are and I can't change that I don't think like the people I work with. All that matters though I realized is that they respect me and that I do excellent work. Check.

So...this morning I'm going to try to get myself showered and out to yoga. It's a nice day for a run and a skate, really, but yoga will feel nice.

Well, that's boring.

Oh! I had a thought. I had the thought that maybe I want to date these interesting/art-y people because I want to be such a person myself. I read once that people always want date people who have traits they don't have. Well, that's not exactly true, as I already know that I don't have the emotional makeup of the typical economist.

OK. Enough of that. Have a lovely Saturday. XO

|

10:04 a.m. - 2010-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08