Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Overthinking, tired. Will turn off the brain shortly.

I'm a little bit loopy tonight, so ignore me. I find I'm incredibly tired and my throat is scratchy.

I also had some somewhat bad news today in that a girl I really like had her twins too early today. They are small. I don't know what to do and I don't know how to help.

Also, I hate those staff socials. As I mentioned, they always make me feel awkward and drill in that I don't fit in that world.

In more interesting news, the Italian called and asked me out. The UN guy also emailed and asked me out. I'm also supposed to go out with the coffee shop guy and another writer guy, so next week should be OK. Hopefully my skin will be nice and pretty again by then and also I should get a hair cut. Otherwise, no problem. I'm kind of intrigued.

There's a cool film event next week as well.

I'm feeling a little bit guilty as C's new (well, sort of on and off) girlfriend is having an informal bar "do" as she finally finished her Ph.D. thesis, and I'm not there. I'm just so tired..(Don't get the idea that the PhD thing has something to do with her - she's in her mid-40s, a physiotherapist, and she did her PhD in some sort of community health area. Not my thing and not what motivated the history PhD thinking. What actually motivated the thinking was the reading I've been doing lately of history books, including excellent biography by H3rmione L33. It makes me pine.)

Anyhow. I hope they can forgive me. I never told them I would come. In fact, I said I likely wouldn't, so I think it's all OK.

Cool horoscope tonight from fr33willastrology: I don't mean to sound melodramatic, and I certainly don't want to encourage you to do something foolish, but if you've been pondering the possibility of storming the castle, this would be a good time to do so. What exactly am I implying with the phrase "storming the castle"? Well, anything that involves a brave effort to fight your way into the command center of the empire . . . or a heroic attempt to take back the sanctuary you were exiled from . . . or a playful adventure in which you work your way into the heart of the king or queen

|

9:27 p.m. - 2010-01-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08