Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Today goes in the "forget about it" box.

Peculiar! I seem to be very clever at predicting yucky events. Or perhaps I'm very subtly sabotaging myself when I do that.

Last night I was worried about jinxing my good mood and fortune, and sure enough I had an anxiety bordering on panic attack today. I'm not upset about it. It's done. And I didn't fuck anything up majorly. I wish I understood why it happened though. There was nothing clear. Maybe because everything is going so well I'm expecting something bad to happen to ruin my good fortune.

Not sure.

But as I said, I'm not upset about it. Tomorrow is another day. I'm going to go for a run, cook a good meal, and chill out.

Winter sucks. Maybe that's it. :) I don't get any LIGHT here. YEah, that's probably it.

Anyhow. Not going to stress. Sound convincing yet?? ;)


My hands are so incredibly chapped, friends. This weather is dreadful. I had to go to the drug store today to buy some glycerine camomile cream to uncrack them. It's evil. I make it much worse because I like to wash my hands a lot.

Oh! The strangest thing happened today. I really don't understand what is wrong with the woman with the apartment in Florence. She walked by me today and didn't even say hello (and I was the only person around (was waiting for C.) and for sure she saw me). I don't get it! And I KNOW that I have never done anything to her or said anything bad about her or any other thing that would give her a reason to ignore me. I know she has a reputation for being moody, but THAT'S weird!

Ah well. Today was a yucky day, even though I'm wearing a very pretty berry-coloured turtleneck.

I wonder if my level of stress is related to the fact that there is a lot of stress in the office at the moment. Things are really heating up. It's our busiest time of year.

Well, whatever. OUght to call C. and go for a run. I'll try to post a pic or two of Atlanta when I get the chance.

XO

|

7:58 p.m. - 2010-01-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08