Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's only -9C today and the snowplows did their business with giant trucks of snow last night and so they likely won't bug me tonight! Oh and I slept enough!

Hey friends!

Only a few moments before I head off to work. Very busy at work....already!

Nothing much is happening, but I did sign up for Italian class yesterday. That begins on February 1. Now I need to look into cross-country skiing. I might consider a drawing class, although I've found I've enjoyed drawing on my own more.

A few more moments as I scarf back the shredded wheat!

What's new with you? I'm interested. Fifi nearly cut off her fingers! Eek! Heal, Fifi!

Um..what else? I got the greatest compliment yesterday. I got home and found a message on my phone from an old friend with whom I had a falling out two years ago. It's kind of a weird relationship. She's quite shallow (I mean, not in the ways that i am shallow! :) She's quite rich and spoiled). We have very little in common. We were roommates in university. She's always in a quest for a man to marry, and two years ago she had met someone and was convinced he was going to marry her. I was in the process of changing jobs and she was really getting on my nerves, telling me that I needed to love myself and thereby to find someone like she had (which was NOT my priority at that time). Also, I was sure that it wasn't going to work out for her in that relationship either (she was too desperate), and so I was annoyed by the presumptuousness of her assertion. I don't really want to be friends with her again, to be honest, but our relationship started twenty years ago and I tend to honour that kind of thing...

Anyhow. I didn't explain what she called to say. She called to say Happy New Year, but more importantly she said, "I have a compliment to pay you. Whenever things get difficult for me I think of you and think that you (EB) would just get on with it. So I try to just get on with things. You're very inspiring to me."

Wow! I was rather shockola-ed.

Nice. I have plenty of faults, but it is generally true that I drag my own self up by my bootstraps.

Well..I should wrap that up. Nice compliment, no???

Oh! Something else that was nice happened yesterday. The gay guy in my office, who is rather intelligent but an extreme introvert, asked if I was going to take that Italian class. When I said yes he asked if he could take it with me, because he enjoys spending time with me/enjoys our chats! I was duly flattered. I like gay men, for obvious reasons (they agree with my fashion verdict on Canadian men ;)).

Just kidding. Well, cereal bowl is almost empty. Will suck back the coffee and run.

XOXOXOXOXOXO Hugs hugs hugs. I love hugs, don't you??

|

8:52 a.m. - 2010-01-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08