Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I feel fine. Of course the PMS is done. :)

OK, well I didn't sleep that well last night, but I feel fine.

I think I'm going to keep on pressuring C. today to see someone.

Also, I have to go to the dentist today. I've been putting it off for a long time (stupid me!) and I know I have to have something filled.

I also REALLY, REALLY need a hair cut. I have one scheduled for next week, but I don't know how i will wait. Does that ever happen to you???

I think that's about it. It seems to be snowing a bit outside...It IS snowing!!! Yippee!! It's a good thing I ordered some waterproof boots recently. They should be here soon.

The saga of boots!

Last year, I bought super, super warm, fur-lined, I-love-them-so-much boots. The problem is that we sometimes have very slushy, yucky snow as the temperature fluctuates, and with the horrific salt products that htey put on the sidwalks and streets here I realized that these wonderful leather boots would quickly be ruined.

So, finally, aren't I smart....I decided to actually buy some proper CANADIAN boots, made by an Ontario company that has been around for generations. ANd here's the thing that is so FUCKING ridiculous: I couldn't get them here (the only store near to me carrying them hardly had any sizes left), and I couldn't find a Canadian supplier online, so I had to order them in from the U.S. I mean, such is this stupid, fucking world that they are probably coming from China anyhow, so it hardly makes a difference anymore. Sigh. This all makes me crazy. But I don't know how to make my own waterproof, heavy-duty, super-warm boots...so there you have it. I hope they get here soon.


Snow! I don't think there will be enough for a snow man. I can see the snow on the roofs from my window!

Sigh. Time passes. I ought to drink some liquid and then shower.

Do you know, I'm already getting scared about flying to Florida. I don't like flying in the winterses! I'm going to Florida and then Atlanta. Oy!

OK. Have a great day!

|

7:53 a.m. - 2009-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08