Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Very excited that Anna sent me a packet from England!! Wheee!!! So kind...

Hi friends,

I must get it out right away that I am feeling intensely guilty about something: I am skipping drawing class tonight.

Last week she took an exercise from a book and so I spent the class shading a paper and drawing the same chair over and over. I actually enjoyed it, but tonight I'm cold and I wanted to come home. I was busy today and so missed lunch and so I'm currently devouring practically a whole loaf of bread!


Anyhow. That's off my chest. I know - not good.

I feel kind of strange tonight. I would describe the feeling as "restless." At the same time, I feel like coccooning. Perhaps I ought to get into a hot bath. I don't understand myself, even after all of the analysis done herein. The headache has abated completely, however, fortunately.

Ah well, no need to overthink it. But I do wonder if I'm too apt to give into my moods. I've taken this tack following those years of being excessively disciplined in order to run. Has the pendulum swung too far?

OK. Tonight I'll sit down and draw something on my own. That's a good compromise.

Hope you had a great day!

XO from wintery Ottawa.

PS You know, I was chatting with a friend about this, but I might as well tell you. I'm very surprised that Andrea hasn't called me. It's very strange. I wish I had taken his number. I think I wrote my number on some piece of paper in his car. He was so insistent that we see each other again. I'm rather puzzled (although he was rather disappointed that he was dropping me off to see Marco...). Dudes!

|

6:38 p.m. - 2009-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08