Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Still a bit odd, really.

OK, now THAT is substantially better. I had thought there was something wrong with me, but I was merely cold. My hands had been turning blue today during the day. I've always had cold hands; must be a circulation thing. I just took a long, hot shower and I feel infinitely better.

Odd for a runner!

Have I mentioned how much I love my walk to work? In the morning I walk by a primary school and there are always kids playing in the yard. I want to jump in and flap around and play as well. It's very cheering! I loved some aspects of being a kid. It's so unfortunate that there are so few opportunities to flap one's arms around and to run like mad whilst screaming. It would do a lot of good, I think.

So today I wore my shamrock green sweater, as I mentioned. And when I got to work and was waiting by the elevators, the Minist3r showed up. In a shamrock green tie! Everyone else was in austere grey. The man nodded at me. The others looked on.

We coordinate, you know. ;-)

Not really. I seem to always run into him at the elevators, but he's never spoken to me. He's usually surrounded by man-boys with BBs. They remind me of those cute, clean-cut boys the J3hovah's Witn3sses send out in pairs.

But not.

I wonder if Jehov@h's Ws use BBs. Somehow I'm guessing that the answer is YES. Whatever gets the job done.

Well, I'm uninteresting, as usual. On my sweep by the grocery store on the way home to buy bread, I stopped in at the hardware store to get some lighter paint chips. Stupidly though I didn't pick any in the pink/peach family. I only managed blues. I was feeling pressured! They were closing. :)

I'm kind of a useless heap today, aren't I?

Best draw and/or knit. Tomorrow will be another day.

XO

|

7:16 p.m. - 2009-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08