Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's all in the coolitude.

Hey dolls,

Go back one for some fuzzy art gallery pics.

A question: Where has MFV gone??

So I had a lovely day today. I've decided just to have fun and make changes in life. I'm moving forward like a bull in a china shop. I don't know how many times I need to learn this, but it's the energy that you put forward that brings back positive energy.

We've had very nice weather lately, which has also helped.

I had French today. I woke up late and was late, but on the way I ran into a former colleague who is on mat leave and had a nice chat, and also at lunch I returned to work and did a little bit of work. Not much, really, but some. :)

I'm feeling very...cool about everything.

French class is not ideal, as I'm not currently learning much, but I must say that it is rather fun. I'm sort of the class favourite, since I regale people with funny stories. The majority of the class is even older than I am, so it's hilarious to hang out with them. They love hearing about my search for my mythical Italian count. I'm the teacher's pet, as well, and so we have a huge laugh in class. It gets me revved up and I take off. It's rather exhausting for an introvert like me by the end of it, but I think that all of the laughing must be good for me.

So, all told, a pleasant day. Must keep this momentum going this weekend, although I have no immediate plans today. I *might* go to yoga tomorrow, although I'm more likely to run and then go out for a coffee in my new 'hood. I don't know. Stuff like that. I also want to do some baking. Plus I might go back to the art gallery to see the remainder of that exhibition.

I'm also starting to think of formalizing my plan to take a leave of absence and go to Italy to study. I'm wondering if I could set aside two to three months in 2011. If I fix those dates, I'm bound to make it work and to work towards it. I'm thinking that three months - April, May, June, perhaps - would be enough to seriously dig into studying Italian and doing the studio art. Unfortunately, these months are not the best time to go away; a better time, work wise, is the summer. I need to think about it, as the summertime is a more expensive time to be in Florence. On the other hand, I know that the art studio has a great three-month, serious drawing program during the hot, horrible months of June, July and August. Fun, no? We will see.

I'm doodling and rambling. Rambling and doodling. Oh la la la la la.

Off to make some dinner.
XO

|

6:52 p.m. - 2009-11-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08