Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Coeur sauvage

Bonsoir les sauvages!

I'm rocking my own world at the moment.

Something clicked today. I wasn't at my smartest - must be a bit anxious, and also tired from last night - but I did good work, stayed cheerful, and felt totally in control.

This evening I went to the National Art Gallery. It's open late on Thursdays. I felt incredibly empowered. My new pact is to do lots of things on my own, to get away from always being with C. I find these wonderful, fun things to do and then C. comes and is often grumpy at them. He's going to be rationed as to what he can expect to accompany me to.

Bon, non?

I'm quite pleased.

Somehow, everything feels right tonight. Only I wish that many people would stay home from the art gallery. Yes. I am an ART SNOB. I hate it when people walk in front of me and rush through the paintings or drawings whilst saying stupid things in loud voices.

I'm absolutely horrible, no?

;)

Yes. Yes I am.

I had a lovely time. No worries. I went with the idea of seeing a photographic exhibition by a Hungarian Canadian photographer. It was nice, but what I really loved was the exhibition of the oeuvre of a Canadian painter and draughtsman with whom I wasn't that familiar (Miller Brittain). It was incredible. I will go back again. There's an exhibition of an aboriginal artist's drawings on display that I didn't even get to as I was so absorbed by Mr. Brittain's work.

I couldn't photograph it well at night, but our Nat. Art Gallery was built by Moshe Safde and has lots and lots of glass and light and I thought you might like a look. Here are a few pics from the rotunda and the main entrance corridor (below). If there weren't such a reflection on the glass you could see the Parliament Buildings across the river. I like the way they have the glass rotunda overlooking the river lit up at night at the moment (like Chinese lanterns! Isn't red the most fabulous of colours???). I took these without a flash. (Oh and I got home to find the toilet repaired! I know I shouldn't be so amazed when things work and I get what I paid for...)

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

|

9:01 p.m. - 2009-11-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08