Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Saturday update - loving the new place, the new life

I'm crazy.

But you knew that already.

I think I'm going to run a marathon again.

I have been feeling the itch lately, only I didn't address it formally. And then last night, or the night before, I found myself going through emails that I receive on this list serv, from a running club I was supposed to join two years ago and who wouldn't permit me to unlist myself (I'm not going to join).

And then, just by chance, C. and I were out and about and at the health food store this afternoon we ran into one of his colleagues. And on a rare chance he happens to be a very good marathon runner. He was practically bowing down to me over my past times, which was embarrassing, but it also got me thinking: I can run again, just for me. No pressure. And, as stupid and pointless a talent as it is, I, for whatever reason, can run fast. It's different now, I realized. I'm much more confident and happy. It's all much more simple than it was.

C. and I meandered around today. He was quite excited because he sold the sofa of mine that he had had for a very long time. I convinced him to buy (well, actually keep - long story) some bright red chairs. He had a temper tantrum a week or two ago over the chairs, I'm afraid to say, but now he loves them. I'm going to put some colour into that boy's life or else!

Photobucket

He's still going to have to get rid of all of the silly papers he keeps (I told him he's going to end up on Opr@h as one of those hoarder people...You must see his bedroom. Not nice, I know :)), but his apartment is looking up. It's way too small. He needs to move. But C. moves slowly.

So...I'm going to run again. I guess I'll have to stop drinking so much wine. :) (Speaking of which, I bought a MARVELLOUS bottle of Chianti today. It's like liquid sunshine.

So the tentative plan is this: I'll run the New B3dford Half Marathon on March 21. If I get a good time I should be able to apply for an elite bib at the London Marathon. Wouldn't that be funny if that were to work out?

Funny. Well, it might not work out. We'll see how the old body will cooperate. First things first: I will need to get a serious massage of the scar tissue on my right hip IT band.

But that's a detail.

All is well. This new apartment, I think, is breathing new energy into me.

Tomorrow I think I'm going to go to a craft fair and maybe the art gallery, and also up to the farmers' market. That's too much. I probably can't do it all. But some will be nice.

Oh, and I have almost finished the silk-mohair short-sleeved sweater that I've been knitting! I'm going to be fuzzy!

Hope your weekend has been nice. :)

I'm forgetting everything! I ran up to the lake a half an hour ago and the sights were amazing. There was a glow over the woods across the lake that looked akin to the northern lights. There was a mist in the air and I could see the silhouettes of hundreds of ducks on the lake.

XO

|

8:19 p.m. - 2009-11-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08