Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

IMPATIENCE

AH...dudes. I want to be Italian. I want to live in Florence!

So no exact crash happened today, but I did start to feel glum. I just don't fit in here. I always say that and it's true. I'm tired of people here.

But I'm not going to complain further. I'm also not going to get morose about how I'm financially tied to here and can't get out. Anything is possible! I just need a long-term plan. I can do it. I have faith and trust.

Otherwise, I'm doing well. I actually managed to get to the supermarket today. :) I'm going to make a simple Indian chick pea curry tonight, which I love. I bought a good bottle of wine.

Not sure if the wine is to drown my sorrows or to celebrate my new home. ;-)

Just kidding. All is well. It's just not Italy. I love my neighbourhood, but I feel so damn isolated here. I have to find some cool friends soon.

Please say a little prayer for me that I meet some cool people here soon, will 'ya?? :)

DO you know what it is? It's that Canadians are cold. They're closed up. They're not bad people. They simply don't have open minds. Do you know that every person to whom I told I went to Italy said, "You went all that way just for one week?"

Fuck off, people. When you need a shot of beauty you take a shot of beauty. Some of you drive seven hours on a Friday afternoon to get to your cottages for the weekend to have a BBQ and drink shitty, mass-produced Canadian beer.

Fuck off, eh?

(That's about as Canuckistan-y as I get.)

Anyhow. Enough of that. I'm really not doing badly. Things are going swimmingly at work. I'm doing really well. This is the building block of my confidence and my future. I trust that something great and wonderful is going to come up for me.

I had another realization today: I want to study poetry. I really love poetry, although I'm quite inexpert with it. I've read a fair bit, but without any analysis. I am particularly attracted to Yeats at the moment. I don't know why. But he's a fascinating dude.

So photos. Just by chance, before Anna's request, I happened to have taken a few quick snaps upon waking this morning. They don't do justice to the apartment, but I will post some.

Oh no - they're too depressing. I was trying to get a view out the window, but they look rather depressing. Here's one though looking out my front window. I will take some better ones and post them soon.


Sorry, these are terrible...

From the kitchen: Photobucket

To the front:
Photobucket

INto the bedroom (bad light, makes the room look smaller than it is). I have to tell you though that among the miracles and happinesses of this apartment is the fact that the bedroom has a huge walk-in closet and I don't have to store shit in the bedroom now that I have the second bedroom. I can actually sleep peacefully in there now and it makes me happy. All of those things count. Every time I have good luck in life like this I remember how difficult it must be for poorer people to get a leg up in life. Environment and control in life are so important to well being. I know how fortunate I am.Photobucket

One half of the living room (sofa needs to be moved, but you can't see the stuff that is to the right in the photo and needs to be organized and moved into the second bedroom :):Photobucket

And for a shot of beauty, the Brancacc! Chapel again. Sigh:
Photobucket

Actually, friends,re. the apartment, I could really use your advice re. paint colours. The paint on the walls is terrible - it looks yellow during the daylight hours but because it has a black base in it it looks rather lurid and lime-y at night. I don't know what they were thinking! I deffo need to repaint. It's driving me crazy. The orange bathroom can stay though. :) The second bedroom is also the same yellow and my bedroom is a dark grey (which you can sort of tell)

Do you know, I had a daydream that I had a daughter called Iseult today. That's what got me thinking about Yeats. Funny, no? I'm one peculiar lass-o-rama. And since I've been particularly down on Canuckistan in this entry, here's the best rendition of a Canadian song in recent memory (by a Canadian): >

|

5:37 p.m. - 2009-11-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08