Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In the chill of the late, cozy night.

You know, I just want to say that I am truly, deeply happy. I wonder if I've ever before felt like this.

I've felt the emotion before, but never the solidity of this.

It's great.

I'm not lonely.

I don't want to be anywhere or anyone else.

(OK, so I want to take a vacay to Italia! :))

I'm happy.

I won't even say that I hope it lasts, because I know it will. I've figured out the trick: stop fighting who you are. So easy and yet so difficult! But now that I've started crafting again and permitting myself to be myself at work (silly, funny, but also hardworking), it's all so easy! So easy! And they like me! They like me! What I'd been missing all along is the stability, the platform from which to grow. It's not that things are perfect - I often have tough days at work - but I have perspective on them now. I do my best and then I leave what doesn't work at work. It's awesome!

It's VEEERRRRRRREEEE cold in my apartment. No heat. The new owners haven't called me yet. I don't even know their names. It's rather like camping out!

I went for a run tonight, before the rain hit. I was running along the canal in the dark and loving it. There is a patch of cobble work at one point and I hopscotched along the rocks. I think I might skip yoga tomorrow and instead yoga at home. I'm going to start packing up my kitchen and my books tomorrow. One room at a time, I guess. :) XO

|

12:29 a.m. - 2009-10-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08