Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Uber bon

I had French all day. I have mixed feelings about this - on the one hand, gratitude; on the other hand, boredom and stress over the work I'm not getting done at the office.

Overall it was not bad, however, and I'm resolved to work even harder at it and perfect as much as possible so that I can get my highest level in the spring.

Yeah, I'm impatient!!

Speaking of impatient, I can't wait to go to Italy.

So I must tell you something rather funny: there are two young men under 30 who seem to have crushes on me. They're both the perfect nerds - brilliant, unusual hobbies. I find them utterly adorable. I mean, one is an encyclopaedia of science facts. The other one, in addition to everything else, makes his own jam! I never understand why women go for the sports "guy" type in lieu. I find those guys to be crushingly boring. There's a guy like that who works near me - devastatingly handsome, and even smart...but not remotely curious, intellectual, artistic, genteel. Women are always asking me, "Do you work with that guy?" I don't get it. I like intellect. I like passion for something other than football, someone who doesn't snort and say "No way!" when you mention ballet. Nerds are where it's at. Young, I'm not so sure about. I don't know if I can go for something like that. I really don't know if I can do it. Somehow I'm guessing not. Feels like cradle robbing.

I know that other women do it, but really...

Anyhow. Perhaps I won't think about it.

I'm quite tired. I think I should get out for a run now, before I start thinking that I'm even more tired than I am and then the idea becomes an impossibility.

XO!

Back later!

|

6:45 p.m. - 2009-10-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08