Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I didn't see that. I didn't see that.

Oh my!

I just got home from C's. (He had invited me for soup after my drawing class.)

The soup was just splendid! Only C. was having a girl problem and so we had to talk that out. He's very defensive and gets quite grumpy. I forgave him.

I also told him about the funniest mistake that I made that has come up to bite me in the ass at work. I wish I could tell you about it but I can't. Oh well.

But anyhow...the "I didn't see that" is about the guy downstairs.

There is a very nice guy who lives in the bachelor apartment downstairs. He's kind of a strange fellow - several ex-wives, five kids, lots of girlfriends and burns lots of incense - but he's very friendly and so I don't mind him. The only thing I do mind is that he often leaves the front door of the house open and stuff like that.

One of the other things I had to get used to is that he often leaves the door to his apartment open. It forces me to peek in and say hello as I go by, or at least turn my head. Often he's lying on his bed reading, or something, which is OK but still a tad weird to be doing with the door open.

So what happened tonight is that...I walk by his door and realize I must say hello. I turn my head to say hello and I see him dusting his curtain rod (not a euphemism, by the way ;-)), on his tippy-toes, in black tight-y underwear and a black heavy metal t-shirt.

You know, I don't really mind, per se...but...you could have warned me, you middle-aged studmuffin! :)

SO I loooooooooooooooved my drawing class. I realized though that sadly I'm not creative. My left brain is so tenacious. We spent some time doing designs and I hate that! I make everything structured and analytical. I don't like free-wheeling. I don't have a free wheel anywhere I look.

That's what I hope to learn.

So it's all ladies in my class. You know you're at a community centre when you have a very elderly LADY in your class with a bad comb-over and little buns a la Princess L3aia at the sides of her head. She was very cute, but she kept on complaining because she couldn't get proper gradations of shading. She had little temper tantrums. I hoped that someone in the class knows First Aid. I think we might have to resuscitate her at some point.

There was one dude in the class. He came with his wife. He must have done something rather awful to be there, because within the first hour he asked the teacher when we were going to have the wine.

No wine on the syllabus, dude!

So it was a fun evening.

I'm not feeling that well though. The headache turned out not to be a migraine as my nose is really stuffy. Maybe I have a sinus infection. Not again!

Otherwise, it's all good.

I don't know what it is about Florence. It's the one place where I feel most like myself. I can't explain it. It's like magic for me. My hips start to swing. I raise my gaze and look men in the eye. I buy strange fashion that I would never consider here. I fall into raptures and deliriously peaceful silence in churches and convents. It's my place, man.

I have always loved England too though and of course it is more wonderful, as ANna has said, to visit people you know and like.

I need to save money, too.

Oh...I don't know. I can figure it out. I can figure it out. I'm going to sleep on it for a week or so. I always seem to figure things out by sleeping. I think more people should sleep more. Don't you think the world would be a much better place if lots of us did more sleeping? Screw productivity!

Bon. Bon.

Oh my goodness...I almost forgot. The personal trainer, muscle-head jock dude at the gym I think tried to pick me up before class! (I got to the class early and poked my head into the weight room to check it out, as I'm thinking of starting some weights again for fun.) Seriously. It was funny. I don't think that muscle-heads are my type. He was cute though. But I don't think that thirteen conversations about protein powder will ever get me very far. :) But why is it that men like that like me? Or is it that they like all women? XO

|

10:32 p.m. - 2009-09-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08