Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Scoot, to boot.

Hey dudes,

So excited! I'm home, and off to my drawing class!! WHEEEEEEE!!

Also, I just got invited to a concert on Thursday (by another woman, but I like the woman a lot).

I hate to admit this...it's horrible...I'm so selfish...but I'm ACHING to go to Florence. Walking around today there was something of Florence in the air. I could feel myself on the cobblestones, in the convents. I probably won't do it but there's a part of me that wants to go for a week in November. It's not that I don't want to go to England. I do! I don't know what it is about Florence that calls me (and don't worry - I wouldn't see Marco when there...no point).

I know. It's crazy. I probably won't do it. If you can believe it though, a flight to Florence from here is CHEAPER than a flight to London ($100), because of the direct connections between Montreal and Zurich and Ottawa and Frankfurt (and Lufthansa's commuter flights from those cities to Florence).

I'm probably not going to do this. DOn't judge me. Just dreaming today, is all. London and then Italy are on for the spring for sure though. And I should save money before then.

Hope you are all well.

Oh! I read a couple of excellent articles today in the NYT.

The first one is in the usual happy days blog.

The second one is an article about unconditional love and parenting. I thought it was very insightful. I recommend it, if you're at all interested.

OK. Had better scoot.

XO

|

6:28 p.m. - 2009-09-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08