Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All well.

I had such a lovely day. A quiet but lovely day. I have a throbbing headache, but that did not impact my mood.

I got invited to a ball today! A "maharaja" ball! Should be fun. (Don't get too excited - I got invited by a woman. A really cool woman. I like her. Frankly, at the moment I couldn't be arsed about men.)

I don't have much more to say so I'm going to eat something and settle in to relax a bit. Perhaps I'll go for a run. Tomorrow night my drawing class starts!

XO

PS I read a really cool article today about social contagion research. Long, but worthwhile - talks about how happiness, obesity, etc. can be "contagious" within large, interconnected groups. It's interesting to think about it in the context of the Internet, actually, as well as in physical communities. Is happiness catching?

|

6:08 p.m. - 2009-09-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08