Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Did not spill my lunch on my white skirt for a change!

So weary today. Too weary for an entry. I think it must be allergies.

Oddly enough, I was incredibly weary after work and still managed to spark myself up for a run up to the lake. I ran ten miles and felt fine - peppy, even - and now I'm back home and feeling groggy.

Oh well - late summer wearies! And it's a long weekend starting tomorrow.

Time for a dish of beef bourg and couch-sitting to do some knitting.

Tonight, again, I was so grateful that I did all of that crazy running in my younger years. I hardly train anymore and yet my body remembers - muscle memory, or energy memory or something - and stays in pretty damn good condition for a 40 year-old body. Thanks, body! It's one of the things I never take for granted. I'm incredibly pleased and surprised, too, that the right hip is no longer bothering me - must be the rest that has helped. Will stick to running every other day. I'm in a good place at the moment with exercise - I have no routine, but rather do what I feel like doing in the moment. The yoga is good for me, too. Very happy with all of this. When you give up entirely on perfection you get...perfection. If you know what I mean. I know it's difficult to start. When I started I was 23. It was difficult. It took a great deal of commitment and persistence to become athletic. I'm glad I started young and am not trying to undo the damage of years before as an older woman. Nevertheless, if a person is starting late it can still be done! The body is remarkably resilient, if you listen to it and have the patience and commitment to build slowly. I love being able to travel with my feet. I feel 25!


The sunset was pretty at the lake. I stopped and looked at the dark outline of the trees on the other side against the night sky. And then I ran back. As one does (apparently I don't have a chauffeur to come and pick me up ;)).

OK. Time for beouf!

XO

|

10:02 p.m. - 2009-09-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08