Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Morning muddle.

Oh my, I am SUCH a Suzy homemaker!

I made beouf bourgignon last night (whilst wearing my H3llo Kitty! apron, of course), and baked bread.

I must say that...the bourgignon is worth the effort. Tasty. It's too good to take to work for lunch. It needs proper china!

I'm quite tired though. I was into the sauce whilst cooking, although I only had a small juice glass of red wine. Not sure why I feel so tired. Little juice glasses of wine always make me think of Marco sitting on the other side of the table pouring. There was this one particular place that we went to in Florence last September that created an image that will linger in my mind.

Oh well. The past is the past. Today is today.

I woke up today in the midst of a terrifically funny dream. I had leased an apartment. And only after I had leased it and signed and everything (for $900 a month) did I realize that the apartment was in a car! And the car was to be parked outside the library with a flotilla of other apartment cars every night! I wasn't sure how to get out of the lease as I realized that if I lived in a car I wouldn't be able to have anyone over and I'd seem...well, weird.

My brain. Scares me.

I'd best scarf my cereal and go to work.

I'm wearing my most impractical clothing item ever: a white pencil skirt. I still can't believe I bought a white skirt. Amazingly though, it's holding up. I wore it out the weekend before last with a cool black top with a deep v in front and nice drape that I picked up in Florence..looked very chic. Today, it's a black, fitted button-down and faux-croc pumps. Not too bad. Of course I feel like sleeping on my desk for a while.

Did I tell you that I went to Farrah's going away lunch last week? I know. Funny how things go.

XO

|

8:57 a.m. - 2009-09-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08