Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

See, EB is a tea granny. :)

Before I forget, I had a hilarious conversation with myself yesterday. I'll write it down later. For now, operation apartment-renewal.

Not the greatest day at work, I must say, as I screwed something up. Oh well! Forget about it. Fix it tomorrow.

Also, my mom invited me for Christmas in Florida with them and I accepted, which was rather crazy. Shall be a good test of my resolve and fortitude. (She's paying, by the way.)

I think I accepted because I don't think my step-father is going to be around for a very long tme. I feel some sort of duty, I think. Things are like that.

So...I ran home to meet the guys bringing my new loveseat. I have to say that they were kind of useless - wiry but rather small and not that smart.

It's a difficult job to get something up my stairs though - three flights, chandeliers and banisters and all...so I had planned it out. I ended up helping them up at the end.

Still, I gave them a big tip. I can't help myself.

And then I put the slipcovers on and arranged things. I probably need to get rid of the giant armchair, but for now it's not hurting anyone.

Anyhow. Here's the grand tour. Sorry for the fuzzy ones. I was too lazy to change the light setting. Next job: get some of my Italy photos printed and frames for the walls. :)

People sun-saluting Parliament:

Photobucket

That tickles me pink.

Loveseat:
Photobucket

Loveseat and table:
Photobucket

Computer:
Photobucket

China:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Books (really need a proper book case or two, but they were out of the one that I wanted):
Photobucket

Art corner:
Photobucket

Table:
PhotobucketTv placement: Photobucket

|

6:34 p.m. - 2009-08-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08