Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So this is how it goes.

I had a great day today.

I mean, I didn't leave my desk and I had wanted to walk to Parliament, so not THAT great, but I think that redoing my apartment has made me feel fresh again. Or maybe the order is reversed. Whatever.

I got a lot of work done, and after yesterday's mistake I loved to see the look on my boss's face this afternoon. You see, my boss is a boy wonder. When he doesn't like something you can tell that, like a parent, you've disappointed him. It makes you feel really bad. Yesterday, when he asked me how I'd calculated something, his jaw dropped he was so amazed that I had done something so stupid (I actually rarely do stupid calculations. I'll say that for myself. :)).

But today...Yes! I could tell that he liked what I did. I didn't move from 9-5, except to get one coffee, and I did something fancy-shmancy. I like it. And then I stayed late for two additional hours to work on my other big project. I give myself a 9.9, with a 10 for style. :)

So...C. and I have a plan to watch a Turkish movie and eat a pizza and put together his new chairs over at his place. I'm waiting for him to call me to come over. Should be nice. And tomorrow is pay day. Always my favourite day. Yes, things are good.

I'm not even grumpy, remarkably, after being awakened by a man who was going through my garbage and recycling out front (collecting glass) at 4:30 a.m.

So...a couple of things.

One, I just love this photo. It's by a Hungarian-Canadian photographer called Gab0r Szilasi, who has an exhibition coming up at the National Gallery.Photobucket

Second, I really love this haircut from a Lufth@nsa flyer. I need a change. I want to do this. What do you think? Of course I'm not a gorgeous, tall, blonde German, but I have worn my hair like this before. I think it's sporty. I'm getting tired of having my hair longer. I would never go blonde, but I like the cut. The way she dresses, too, is my style - I love white shirts and any menswear-inspired shirts in general. Thoughts? .Photobucket

Well, if you feel like sharing them.

I love my place.

XO

I deleted this but then witty commented on it, so it was only fair to put it back up. I was going to tell you about what a goofball I was this weekend. I spent a few hours debating whether or not I'm a supporter or an analyst. I decided on analyst. You don't say? From a silly msn article on finding your love match. Find your group and then you're likely to match with someone from another group. (The "feeling" underneath each option is the validation that you most need from a partner.) Complementarity, you know. Some author called Nicholas Boothm@n gets credit for this. I know I am supposed to be a supporter, and I have some of those qualities, but really I need to one-up a man with my big 'ol brain. You don't say? Might be why I'm single. Dudes don't like that.

Four Types of People
PROMOTER:
� Persuasive and entertaining
� Spontaneous and friendly
� Enjoys recognition and prestige
� Dislikes routine
Key feeling: Important

SUPPORTER: � Reliable and a good listener
� Loyal, sincere, supportive
� Enjoys working behind the scenes
� Honest and reliable
Key feeling: Valued

CONTROLLER:
� Quick and decisive
� Direct and self-assured
� Strong-willed and strong minded
� Dislikes indecision
Key feeling: Powerful

ANALYST:
� Perfectionist
� Neat and organized
� Detail oriented
� Likes facts and logic
Key feeling: Intelligent

|

7:19 p.m. - 2009-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08