Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Italia must wait

Wheee!

So I'm going to Paris in December.

I'd much rather go to Italy - I'm Italian in my heart, really - but a week in Paris with my friend will be fun.

I looked at the flights and so on and it would be just as cheap to go to Florence as Paris. Ridiculous. Will be difficult to click "accept."

Also, hotels in Paris are SOOOOO expensive...for nothing.

I was looking on the hostels website and there were one-room apartments that apparently "sleep four" for rent, that cost something like $80 a night, but then they say, "You'll have to pay for four people." A one-room, shabby apartment for $320 a night?

Seriously? Ridic.

But anyway. I'm sure I can enjoy Paris for a week.

I want to see Vuillard's paintings again and also the Nabis and Fauves. I'm not much into impressionism.

And I don't like French food and French people are scary. :)

But whatever.

I'm just joking.

I'll have fun. I'll have to take a shopping budget and my sketchpad. Will be lovely.

I wish I could extend the vacation into Christmas. That would be convenient, since I get some extra holidays at that time. Only problem is that my friend is returning to Australia on Dec. 21. To see her, therefore, I'd have to be there at least the week before. I can't take three weeks of holidays at Christmas! That would use up all of my current left overs before I get my new allotment of holidays in April (well, I have an additional one-time allotment which I don't want to use).

Ah well...so much to plan. I love it.

And tonight I am going to a movie wiht a friend/colleague who just moved back from Paris a year ago...and we're going to see J&J. So many coincidences...

Have a great day!!

Any hotel suggestions for Paris would be welcome!! PS You'll note that I'm clearly over Marco. The fact that he goes to Paris for Christmas (for a month or so) has not in any way made me want to intentionally overlap in Paris with him. I do bounce back quickly. :) In fact, what I would do if I can arrange to overlap with Christmas...is fly to Florence or Venice. Christmas in Italy just feels right.

|

8:25 a.m. - 2009-08-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08