Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WHHHHHHHHEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!

Dudes...I am so excited.

I just got this email from one of my oldest and dearest friends, whom I never see, because she lives in Australia. ANd it's so flipping eerie, because just yesterday I was writing to someone about the book by Carol Shields, The Republic of Love, and I was wondering where my copy was and then I remembered that in 1998 I had mailed my copy to her in Australia as I had thought she would like it. And I was thinking, "Gee, I should write to her. It's been a while." If you ever don't believe that we are connected in this universe...And PS She's a wonderful artist - a sculptor and photographer.

Dear EB,

Long time. I hope this finds you well. You're often in my thoughts.

I'm planning a trip to London and Paris in December and on a whim wondering if you have the means and time to meet up in that part of the woods around that time. I know you travel over now and again, and more so than I, and I thought I'd ask because you never know.......

All well here, mostly, and I hope the same for you. Will email you shortly with more. Just a quickie on my lunch break.

Much love.

I am so grateful for my life. I was feeling grateful earlier this evening - for my air con bedroom, my job, my security, my friends, the peace I"ve made with my mom...everything. And here this comes. K and I had a BLAST together in London in 1998. We can do it again, 11 years later!! WHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!! OH MY GOD I AM SO EXCITED! And this is my horoscope for this next week: Let's say you're listening to your favorite band on a stereo system. There is a place between the two speakers where you will hear the two streams of music blend perfectly, exactly as the sound engineer intended. This place is called the sweet spot. If you play tennis or baseball, you know about another version of the term "sweet spot." It's the area on the racquet or the bat where you get best results when striking the ball. According to my astrological analysis, Taurus, this will be your ruling metaphor for the next three weeks. You have arrived at your very own sweet spot -- the embodiment of all that is melodious, graceful, delicious, aromatic, and effective. ;0

|

11:16 p.m. - 2009-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08