Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not much to complain of

You know, oddly, I haven't been sleeping well lately. I keep on waking up early.

But I don't feel anxious, so it's not that. I usually can fall back asleep. This morning, no. Too much stimulation. I turned on the radio. It's also a sunny day. Maybe the light?

It's almost as though I'm excited about something about to happen, because I can't wait for the day to start. Rather strange.

The only fly in the ointment today is that I seem to be getting a large blemish on my chin. I rarely get blemishes, but when I do get one it hurts! It must be period hormones. Very annoying. Or maybe it's just hormones, in general.

Ah well. It's a sunny day. That fact doesn't excite me as much as it does other people, but I'll honour it at least by wearing my pink dress.

So I have to tell you a story!

I always order my knitting yarn (I mean, I've been doing this for something like seven years now), from a place in Wales. I ordered yarn a few months ago for this pink sweater that I'm knitting, and unfortunately I mixed up the varieties of 4-ply yarns in a particular brand and it seems I bought the wrong one. The weight of the yarn is still correct, but I may run out of yarn as the balls in the one I bought contain very slightly less meterage.

So...I went on the website of the company - which i always do - and I bought a ball of the missing yarn. I did not see anything there about a minimum purchase. I then got a note back that my purchase was below the minimum purchase and that I'd have to buy something else.

To me this seems rather silly and petty, for a client who has been a many times repeat client over the years. I bought another ball of yarn (which I don't need), but how difficult is it to stick a ball of yarn in an envelope and mail it?

Little things, you know, they kind of irk me.

I know that people pay credit card processing fees and whatever. But still. I had even written a note to the lady explaining what had happened and so if she had a ball in the same dye lot...though that this was not necessary.

Well, whatever, I'll get a cat to play with the extra, unneeded ball of yarn.

So.......

Have a great day.

|

8:38 a.m. - 2009-07-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08