Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

VERY VERY VERY STEAMED

I'm going on a rant.

I am so annoyed that I have to write this down right now.

An old friend of mine (of more than ten years) had invited me to meet him at a cottage he has rented in the Eastern Townships. I was supposed to go down there for just one day - to catch up, paddle around, have a meal...and return home.

He is FORTY.

Anyhow.

So his new girlfriend apparently won't ALLOW him to have female friends. So, I now am not permitted to visit him.

Also, apparently when I go to visit him in New York he will have to stay at her apartment whilst I use his.

Seriously, what is up with women?

This is the stupidest thing I have ever heard.

To me, this is not the way to keep a relationship going.

Why would a guy put up with that?

If any guy told me that I wasn't allowed to have dinner alone at C's place, or with any of my other male friends, with whom I frequently have coffee or a drink or whatever...I would seriously tell him to get his sorry arse into therapy.

Seriously, so idiotic.

I'm ticked off at both of them, not the least of which because I have never in my life flirted with someone else's husband or boyfriend. What a crock of crap...

|

1:50 p.m. - 2009-07-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08