Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Losing my mind with distraction!

I've been writing a bunch of crap here and then forgetting what I've written. Rather mad. I think I must be tired.

I've been working too much lately. I need to cut back a little bit, but the truth is that I feel very good about my work and invested in it these days. I've been given some very high-profile projects and now that I'm feeling less lonely and more busy socially...I remember many of the reasons why I became an economist. I no longer feel any pangs of desire ot change professions. My life can be a melange of things! Yes! It's nice to be building the institutions that are so important to the well-being of Canadians. I have some new priorities re. volunteering as well, and I'm going to be taking an evening life drawing class in August. Lots of fun!

The world is full of possibilities.

So...I went to the Louis Malle film. Terrible! I love his later work and although it was interesting to be intrudeced to the beginning of the French new wave I do not recommend Zazie dans le metro. UGH. The last hour was painful!

But. The time is spent. I enjoyed my brisk 5-mile walk there and back.

Well, I'm all dressed up with nowhere to go. I think I ought at least to walk to the market today. C., I believe, is still sleeping, as he arrived very late last night.

XO and a fun close to the weekend to you all.

|

12:32 p.m. - 2009-07-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08