Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh the praise I heap on myself!

Hey dudes,

How are things shaking? :)

I've been kind of in pain for the last couple of days (physical), but fortunately the problem seems to be passing (slowly). Thank God.

Seriously, sometimes you really do think, "Thank goodness for my normally excellent health."

I've gotten all religious about eating well lately, in part because the fear has suddenly surged in me.

I mean, I'm almost at the finish line. Metaphorically, that is. And I want to enjoy it all (life, that is, and the opportunities that it will present to me).

What I mean is that I've managed to solve on my own - and with some good counseling - pretty much all of the serious issues that were dogging me. I feel really capable and self-aware these days. Furthermore, I'm finding that I'm repeatedly able to step back from situations that would normally cause me anxiety. I've been calm and focused at work. I've been performing. And as a result (no doubt, as a result), I've been enjoying marvelous new friendships. Most importantly, I am my own best friend!

I think I might have hurt myself doing yoga, however, which is kind of funny. (My chest, my arm, my shoulder...hurt.) But indeed, possible.

But oh well...Will rest for a few days and will be back up and running. I want to be able to enjoy the concert on Thursday and whatever it is that I have on Friday (I completely forget at the moment), and then the birthday party and BBQ with hot single men on Saturday!

Just kidding about the hot single men. But the people who will be there - both men and women - are interesting.

I bought a few videos yesterday to entertain myself. One of them was the Secret Garden, which is one of my favourite stories. I watched it last night. Tonight, perhaps I'll watch another one (maybe Sliding Doors? maybe The Hours?) .

Actually, I'm too tired. I think I'll chill out with a book.

The C-meister came back from the Yukon yesterday. I brought him over groceries so that he could make dinner.

Aren't I nice? :)

Actually, I have a new rule that I must to do three good deeds per day. Yesterday I only did two, that I remember. Today, I only managed one!

The other one yesterday was that I helped a guy whose bank card had been swallowed by the machine at the bank. That's not much of a good deed, but every little bit counts, no?

My funniest "good deed" yesterday was one that I always do: said hello to a bum. I really feel so much compassion for people who are on the street. I think that the most important thing is to treat them with respect, smile, and wish them a good day (the money is kind of an aside). So I was polite and friendly to a guy who asked me for money yesterday, and he stood up and tipped his head and said, "Gorgeous!"

So you know, "good deeds" pay back immediately!

I'm a fool, I know.

I think I'll make tomorrow's lunch. And do a little dance. No - that would hurt too much. Next week.

XOS

|

10:06 p.m. - 2009-07-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08