Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

C,'s plants are recovering. I watered them again, Anna - thanks!

I've written a couple of rants today and then deleted them...

Must be hormone-related.

I have one fairly steadfast rule in my life: I only eat food that isn't processed. In other words, I try as hard as I can to never buy any food item that is not a raw veggie or a grain or a legume. Well, dairy and chocolate are exceptions. My personal belief is that people are fat and unhealthy and have bad skin and are sick in spirit often because...they eat really low quality food. But that's just an opinion. I like to spout off.

But! There is always a but! Today I was craving ice cream. I had seen a picture of a woman with ice cream dribbling all the way down her face and I wanted me some. So much.

So I bought a pint of Ben and J3rry "1,000,000 flavours. It was outstanding. White chocolate chunks. Toffee. Peanut butter cups. Utterly evil but sooooo good.

I bought some local strawberries and romaine though and so I will regroup this evening. :)

I've had a lovely day. My Saturday yoga ritual is giving me so much joy. I do a million and one downward dogs, om myself like crazy and then break out into the sunshine with a big smile on my face. Today, I bought a bunch of veggies at the natural food store and stuffed them in my purse. I walked home swinging my bulging purse and singing a song.

Nice, no?

I'm supposed to go to a Louis Malle retrospective tonight but it's rather chilly and I don't feel like walking. I should kick my ass into going though, shouldn't I??

I do love film.

Of course the alternative is a pint and a meal at the pub...Hmmm...

XOS Hope you're having a lovely weekend!

|

7:57 p.m. - 2009-07-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08