Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"A Londoner is a country man on the road to sterility"

ACK. I am on fire.

I mean, I am feverish. I feel TERRIBLE. I feel as though I am getting the worst cold. Not surprising, I suppose, with the strain I've been under in the last week. Joan, too, had a bad cold late in the week.

Everything hurts. I am going to try to sweat and flush this out with tea. Otherwise it is going to be a miserable four days of listening to economists drone on and on.

I was so depressed going back to work today, I'll admit. It was a long, long day.

Still, people are really nice to me there. I got in and found that my salary bump was indeed updated as of my last pay.

I paid my credit cards (ouch). I got invited by the woman with the apartment in Florence to an opera garden party event at the Italian ambassador's residence. I never would have thought of going to something like that but whatever. I felt I couldn't refuse, since she has also invited the guy she wants to set me up with, as well as two mysterious other people. There's another woman in there; perhaps we're going to be competing for the man's attention. Funny.

Meh. Well at least I have somewhere reasonable to wear my beautiful, strapless Italian dress and scarf. The event is at the end of June and so hopefully it will be warm enough.

It is a shock to be back here after Italy. Today I wore patterned TIGHTS to work, since it was so cold. I also wore a long-sleeved shirt, a cardigan and a coat. UGH.

Yes. I really feel terrible. I should sign out for now. I will write some interesting things about Italy if I feel better later.

Oh! And there is an interesting girl who works in another division and whom I met at yoga class. She and I got to talking about art today and she has invited me to a couple of events to which her friend is invited (the friend is an artist).

I'm going to devote this summer to cleaning up my apartment and to drawing every day. I'll focus at work when I'm at work and then when not I'll focus on these other things. Eventually things will break into a neat little pattern. I've already laid out my financial plan/budget and I actually feel quite good: as though there's something good brewing because I feel a powerful determination inside.

Right now, though, I feel like I am going to die of cold. People don't die of cold though, I know. :)

|

5:55 p.m. - 2009-05-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08