Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The next two days are REALLY going to be La Dolce Vita. I swear. And if I don-t find an Italian and ride off on a motor scooter...do shoot me!

Ha ha I did it! I booked myself two nights at a relatively swish hotel )Friday and Saturday).

(Actually, it is meant to be a hidden gem, so is not extraordinarily expensive.)

I debated and debated though about booking a single or a double. In the end I booked a double. I just don-t know how things are going to go tonight.

Honestly, I do not think that anything is going to happen. My plan is to enjoy the room by myself. This place apparently has beautiful frescoes, but usually when you are in a single you are put in a bit of a closet. I figured that my best bet for a beautiful room is going to be a double.

And tomorrow I think the girls are taking me off to the Four Seasons again and also for a pizza lunch. Maybe I will even book a fabulous hotel for Sunday. I mean, I shouldn-t spend the money. But then I am heading home for a long hard slog at work. Also, when I come back next time I should have a free apartment!! I am so lucky. Kick me every time I forget. I am so lucky.

OK. Finally off to enjoy something before I have to head to another lecture!! It took some time to book the hotel. (Mostly because I am pathetic at these things!)

CIAO BELLAS!

|

11:46 a.m. - 2009-05-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08