Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bon. C'est la vie.

Oh friends, well the streak had to end. I went skating with C. and I fell very badly on my right wrist. It's likely not broken but it is a bad sprain. I'm on anti-inflamms right now.

I'm OK though, spirit-wise. I've had a weekend full of joy and accidents happen! Serves me right for taunting Anna with the prospect of California roller derby. :)

I had a lovely moment of dizziness and then these cute paramedic guys in flourescent yellow coats were skating towards me and looking down at me. They didn't feel that it was broken, but I definitely had a moment of shock and then a moment of worry when I got back to C's and everything went white. It was probably a panic attack, actually, but a very unpleasant one.

I'm now home and I've iced it for a couple of hours and anti-inflammed myself. I can obviously type, which is good, though sort of sideways and not without some pain.

I always think of myself as a tough cookie, but in fact C. was irritated with me for being a baby and panicking. :) Me needs my right hand!

Unfortunately, not enough motor control to draw today. I'm going to presume that within a couple of days the swelling will have gone down again and all will be well.

So this afternoon I'll have to do things that don't involve heavy lifting or fine-tuning! No bread kneading, unfortunately.

I'm thinking of doing MFV's song exercise (in which my limited collection of music would become apparent). Today I had on Ella Fitzgerald. Makes me smile. "A tisket, a tasket" indeed...

|

3:46 p.m. - 2009-02-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08