Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A very mixed bag

AHhhhhh...what a black and gruesome night.

I must admit that I was feeling very flat today. I went to the mall after work, just to walk around, and the good thing about that is that clearly I have lost all interest in shopping. Everything looked cheap and horrible and I wanted none of it.

I'm just feeling so sad. Lonely.

I got home, though, and M.'s package was waiting for me. I haven't opened the package yet, but I reached in and grabbed the card. Unfortunately, that sort of gave away the surprise. Still, it was the most wonderful thing that I could have received today. Only unfortunately I feel so worn out that all I can do is weep right now.

So here's the card. (I think he sent me one of his pieces of art work.)

The card is of the S. Trinita bridge (which is incidentally where I went to cry when I thought I was going to be going out for dinner with his colleague...but he doesn't need to know that ;-)). Foolish woman. (Remember, his first language is Italian!)


Dearest EB,
Please accept this little present. I did it and I think it tells a lot about yourself (sic). A butterfly, framed by two hearts, is flying away from a cage made of a rainbow.

Meaning: the butterfly's you and the hearts are what you love in life. The rainbow cage, which is not really a cage, is...you guess!!

This little composition is very dear to me. If you will live it, I will love it even more.

|

8:43 p.m. - 2008-12-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08