Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feeling not bad.

Another day. Am feeling pretty good. I'm optimistic that it will be a good day.

I'm having so much trouble resisting opening M.'s gift though!!

So...Do you know, my promotion that was promised to me six months ago has still not come through. My boss told me when he returned from Paris in November that it was his fault as the paper work hadn't been completed, but that it would be aggressively backdated. Now things are so busy with the lovernment falling that I'm afraid it won't be coming soon.

I suppose the advantage is that I'll get a cheque for a lot of a back pay when it does.

It's not that surprising that I resent my work taking up my time, is it?

Ah well. Christmas spirit! Christmas spirit!

I'm going to Florence next week.

Speaking of which, I have the unenviable task of telling my mother that I'm going there. She will only say negative things. I feel weird leaving the country and not telling her where I am going to be though. (She's in Florida already.)

You know, I really don't want to go to work. But oh well, I've been focused lately and I simply need to "turn it on" again today. No big deal. Work. Pay cheque. Travel.

Speaking of all of this though, I must start thinking about how I'm going to start dating. I know I keep on saying that I should put it off, and I wish that I could be with M. more than ever, but it is only too true that I can't let my whole life pass me by. I deserve to have love in my life, to have someone to care about me and to share my life with. How to achieve this is quite another question. ;)

OH and the other big decision that I need to make is what colour I'm going to wear for NYE in Florence!! I don't have many choices. I have a silvery pink dress that has embroidered snowflakes at the bottom. Sounds very weird but it's actually very pretty. The alternative is my red dress. I've even thought of just wearing this mod red wool mini skirt that I have with tall boots, and maybe a white shirt and black cardigan - warm but fun for the outdoor festival. Did I mention that the philharmonic provides a free concert in Santa Croce square at 11 p.m. on NYE! How exciting!!

I wish I had a bold, blue dress or sweater. I really feel like putting some bright colours in my wardrobe (electric blue, pink, purple), even though I am NOT buying any clothes. Difficult to do both at the same time. :) I suppose I could start hitting some thrift shops!

OK. It's that time. Should sashay in the snow to work. Have a wonderful day!

|

8:59 a.m. - 2008-12-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08